top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Nunez

Global Media and Society - MMC3303

Updated: Mar 14, 2021


In this course, I was able to learn about all forms of media from the very first telegraph, all the way to the different methods of communication used in today’s society. These lessons were all followed by a final group project in which I was able to create a video presentation about the media and society in Saudi Arabia. This specific course truly expanded my global perspective by

emphasizing the drastic difference between the freedoms we have in the United States, in

comparison to those limited rights of the citizens of Saudi Arabia.

Additionally, within Global Media & Society, I was also able to watch my classmates share their projects that focused on other countries and the media and society within them; information presented to me regarding all these countries completely changed my outlook on the media and its abilities. Ultimately, this led me into deep thought about how what I was studying was so different all around the world and how privileged I was to have the opportunity to pursue the career path I'm currently on.



10 views0 comments
bottom of page