top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Nunez

How We Know What We Know - IDS 3309

Updated: Mar 14, 2021


In this course, I was truly tested and even questioned myself when it came to where I got my data and information from and whether I could trust it. Every day we hear from different news outlets that inform us about current events occurring globally, but do we ever stop and question whether it's valid and credible. How We Know What We Know showed me that it is important to take into account where you get your information because of the high possibility of it being false, filtered, or biased. Moreover, through extensive writing assignments on topics like the critical perspective and secrecy that may occur within our own government, I was able to analyze how information is processed and how what we see, hear, and know can be fully controlled. Overall, it made me a more globally aware individual who is more conscious of what they are doing and believing.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page